INDvsAUS T20 Series: David Warner ‘Out’ of T20 series against India, as…

INDvsAUS T20 Series: David Warner ‘Out’ of T20 series against India, as…
INDvsAUS T20 Series: David Warner ‘Out’ of T20 series against India, as…

Leaders Online Desk : INDvsAUS T20 Series : Cricket Australia has changed the 15-man squad ahead of the T20I series against Team India. The team’s opening batsman David Warner has been rested for the five-match T20I series against India. After winning the World Cup, he will now return home along with other senior players and prepare for the Test series against Pakistan. He was earlier named in the squad for the T20 series, but now all-rounder Aaron Hardy will replace him.

Preparations for the Test series against Pakistan

After the ICC ODI World Cup, a 5-match T20 series will be played between Team India and Australia. The first match of the series is on November 23. The leadership of Team India has been entrusted to Suryakumar Yadav. India has also rested the senior players in the team and selected a young team. Meanwhile, Cricket Australia announced a change in the squad. They announced that Warner had been dropped from the T20 series. He will return home to prepare for the Test series against Pakistan in December-January. Along with him, pacers Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc and all-rounders Cameron Green and Mitchell Marsh have also been rested from the World Cup-winning squad. Apart from Hardy, fast bowler Kane Richardson has also been included in the squad. He will replace fast bowler Spence Johnson, who is suffering from a hamstring injury. (IND vs AUS T20 Series)

Will Warner retire?

Warner scored 535 runs at an average of 48.63 for Australia in the 2023 World Cup. The upcoming Test series against Pakistan could be his last Test series. Hence, there is talk that he will bid farewell to this format by playing his last match at his home ground in Sydney.

Matthew Wade Kangaroos captain (INDvsAUS T20 Series)

Wicketkeeper batsman Matthew Wade will lead the T20I series against India. There are seven players from the World Cup winning team in this team. It includes Sean Abbott, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis and Adam Zampa. (IND vs AUS T20 Series)

Team India announcement

On the other hand, India also announced the squad for the T20I series against Australia on Monday. In which only three members who participated in the World Cup have got a place. It includes captain Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and the famous Krishna. Shreyas Iyer, another member of India’s World Cup squad, will join the squad for the final two matches in Raipur and Bangalore. Opener Rituraj Gaikwad has been given the vice-captaincy for the first three T20Is. So, Iyer will be the vice-captain for the last two T20Is. For this series, Team India has rested most of the senior players in the team including captain Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli. (IND vs AUS T20 Series)

Indian Team:

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rituraj Gaekwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Famous Krishna, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar.

Australian team:

Matthew Wade (captain), Matthew Short, Tim David, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Aaron Hardy, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Shaun Abbott, Josh Inglis, Tanvir Sangha, Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Spencer Johnson, Adam Zampa.

INDvsAUS T20 Series Schedule

First T20 Match: Visakhapatnam (November 23)
2nd T20 Match: Thiruvananthapuram (November 26)
3rd T20 Match: Guwahati (November 28)
4th T20 Match: Raipur (December 1)
5th T20 Match: Bangalore (December 3)

Team India’s Africa tour

After the home series against Australia, the Indian team will leave for the tour of South Africa. The Indian team has to play a 3-match T20I series first on this tour. This will be followed by a series of three ODIs followed by two Tests. The tour will begin this year on December 10 with the Durban T20 match.

The article is in Marathi

Tags: INDvsAUS T20 Series David Warner T20 series India as ..


PREV Atharva Review: Atharva Movie Review | Atharva Movie Review And Rating In Telugu
NEXT Hamas Seeks Gaza Ceasefire Extension As More Hostages Freed