Raipur Cricket Stadium pitch report

Raipur Cricket Stadium pitch report
Raipur Cricket Stadium pitch report

IND vs AUS Raipur Pitch Report: India vs Australia 4th T20 match will be played at Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium, Raipur. Know what the pitch is like.

The fourth match of the 5-match series between India and Australia will be played at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur. Only one ODI match has been played here so far. The match to be held on Friday 1 November will be the first T20 International match here. Let us know what kind of pitch is going to be here.

Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium was built in 2008, this stadium was named after freedom fighter Veer Narayan Singh. This stadium has seating arrangements for 60 thousand spectators. The first T20 International match will be played here on Friday.

The batsmen of India and Australia have been seen in excellent form in this series. All the three matches played so far have been high scoring, most of the innings have crossed 200. However, many of Australia’s great batsmen like Maxwell, Stoinis, Inglis will not be seen in the fourth T20 because they are returning home.

IND vs AUS Raipur Pitch Report: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium Pitch Report

Of course, the batsmen of both the teams have scored a lot of runs in the last 3 matches but it is going to be a challenge for them here. There is every possibility of the bowlers getting help in Raipur. There is grass in the stadium but dew can prove to be a big factor. The decision to bowl first after winning the toss would be correct.

Fast bowlers will get help as compared to spin bowlers. Here even 150-170 runs in the first innings can be considered a good score. Chasing 180-200 may be a bit difficult here. The outfield will also not be very fast.

Indian T20 squad

Rinku Singh, Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Tilak Verma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Washington Sundar, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Kumar, Prasidh Krishna, Ravi Bishnoi.

Australia T20 squad

Matthew Wade (captain), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarahusi, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Tanvir Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson.

india vs australia t20 series

  • First T20 : India won by 2 wickets
  • Second T20 : India won by 44 runs
  • Third T20 : Australia won by 5 wickets
  • Fourth T20 : 1 December, Raipur
  • Fifth T20: 3 December, Bangalore

The article is in Hindi

Tags: Raipur Cricket Stadium pitch report