Breaking news

Sai Sudharsan-1st Player-Play-Offs-Over-All-3rd-Retired-Out IPL History

In the Qualifier-2 match against Mumbai Indians in the 16th season of IPL, the retirement of Gujarat Titans batsman Sai Sudarshan became interesting. Sai Sudarshan, who scored 43 runs off 31 balls during Gujarat’s innings, turned himself back to give another batsman a chance to increase the score. Sai Sudarshan became the third player in the history of IPL to be retired and the first batsman to be retired in the IPL playoffs.

Photo: IPL Twitter

What is Retired Out?
Retired out means he can go to the pavilion without the umpire’s permission, but there is no chance to bat again. Even if the same retired Hurt (at the time of injury) the batsman is likely to return to bat. That too can only be the last batsman to come to the crease. If he retires out, he will not get a chance to bat again. This is the main difference between the two.

Photo: IPL Twitter

Earlier in the same season, in the match against Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings batsman Atharva Tiede scored 55 runs in 42 balls and retired. Atharva himself retired out with the intention of giving batting to hitters like Jitesh Sharma, Shah Rukh Khan and Sam Karan. Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals spinner Ravichandran Ashwin is the first player to retire in the history of IPL.

As part of IPL 2022, Ashwin was retired in the match against Lucknow Supergiants. Ashwin unexpectedly retired when he was at 28 runs off 23 balls. Ashwin took this decision to give Ryan Parag a chance.

Photo: IPL Twitter

Sai Sudarshan became the sixth batsman to be retired in T20 cricket. Earlier in the IPL, along with Ashwin and Atharva Tiday, former Pakistan player Shahid Afridi, Bhutan’s S Togbe and Comilla Warriors’ Sanjamul Islam retired out.

Read more

More news:


became the seventh batter to score a century in the playoffs; So many records with one century

Gill century.. Youngest cricketer to score three centuries in a single season

Experience didn’t work before.. Bolta with a clever ball

‘This time the cup is ours’.. Rohit Sharma’s signal!

If the match is canceled due to rain, who will go to the final?

Telugu News |
Latest News Online |
Today Rasi Phalalu in Telugu |
Weekly Astrology |
Political News in Telugu |
Andhra Pradesh Latest News |
AP Political News |
Telugu News LIVE TV |
Telangana News |
Telangana Politics News |
Crime News |
Sports News |
Cricket News in Telugu |
Telugu Movie Reviews |
International Telugu News |
Photo Galleries |
YS Jagan News |
Hyderabad News |
Amaravati Latest News |

Live TV |
e-Paper |
Education |
Sakshi Post |
Business |
About Us |
Contact us |
Terms and Conditions |
Media Kit |
SakshiTV Complaint Redressal

© Copyright Sakshi 2019. All rights reserved.

Designed, developed and maintained by

Yodasoft Technologies Pvt Ltd.

The article is in Telugu

Tags: Sai Sudharsan1st PlayerPlayOffsOverAll3rdRetiredOut IPL History


PREV AB de Villiers’ World Cup squad; Five Indian players in place
NEXT ‘Some Pakistani players could not digest my performance’; Mohammed Shami